[evonline2002_webheads] Your advice requested

using this to see if I can generate a logo from URLs

 

Media_httpr31cooltext_cegmg

Media_httpr34cooltext_ogqoy

Media_httpr25cooltext_jkizg

 

 

Vance’s message is, as usual, of enormous help; and (I suppose) we should thank him mightily for it.

On the other hand, maybe he should be harshly scolded, flamed to bits, told to get his head on straight!

For Gosh Sakes, Vance — Enjoy every single second at the Black Sea. Tbilisi is, I know, Old World fascinating, almost like going back to Lisbon circa 1920’s. The beer’s good, so is the cheese, everything is a fraction of that in the West….people to see, places to go, things to do…..and there you sit, writing messages to your herd!!! Like a world class race horse made to plough a muddy field in a hard rain. Shame. Shame. Shame,.

Why not just go out and RUN!!!

But, we love you Vance, in spite of your faults. Don’t ever forget that!!!!

John Hibbs

3 thoughts on “[evonline2002_webheads] Your advice requested

  1. Thanks John, for helping????us try this out. ??I'm not sure how you actually made a POST to this site. ??I suspect that when you replied to the Webheads group email, you cc'd the posting address I put in my mail to the group, and in my original post. ??This was submitted as a post to this blog. ??I'm surprised that happened because this blog has a number of followers, but no members (apart from me). ??This should mean that no one but me (or members, in case you wish to enroll your class) should be able to post using that email address.<div> <br></div><div>You were not able to post without moderation. ??I received an email saying that your post had been attempted and asking me to approve it. ??Since i wished to experiment, I did, and that is why your post appears here. ??I then received a mail saying your post had been made, and I am replying to that to leave this, what I hope is a, comment.</div> <div><br></div><div>However, what I intended is that you, or anyone wishing to experiment, would request to be a member of this blog. ??I would approve the membership, and then you would receive notices, as I do, that someone has posted to this blog, or commented on a post.</div> <div><br></div><div>So the steps are FIRST become a member of the blog. ??When you have done that, make a comment on one of the existing posts here. ??I'll receive notification that you have commented. ??I'll reply to your comment, and you should get a notification that I have commented on your comment, and should you wish to carry on the conversation, you can reply to the notification you receive.</div> <div><br></div><div>The look and feel of this is, I think, what Nina is looking for. ??But as with many of our social networking tools, the look and feel is ineffable; it has to be experienced and experimented with in order to see how you might apply it in your class or working group. ??This in my view is the great value of Webheads. ??For over a decade now we have managed to not only inform one another about tools that are available, but to actually try out and explore these tools, which is the way we actually learn them.</div> <div><br></div><div>Thanks for participating in this experiment, Vance<br><br></div>

  2. I don't know if followers can post by reply email. ??Did you reply to email to make your post just now? ??In my view I have &quot;members&quot; of this blog, and I have &quot;followers&quot;. ??If I want others to post without moderation they would have to be members. ??If I give a member permission they can post outright here (in case you wanted to keep a class or team blog). ??I found out from John (I think) that ANYONE can post by emailing <a href="mailto:post@vancestevens.posterous.com">post@vancestevens.posterous.com</a>. ??But these are subject to moderation and I don't think I will accept any more posts like that, with John's I wanted to see what happened and encourage experimentation.<div> <br></div><div>So, we're still learning, as a follower of the blog, did you reply to email to make your comment, or did you comment on the blog in the usual way, by going to the web site.</div><div><br></div><div>And as a follower, do you get an email with my message (this one) and can you reply to it in email and make the comment appear in the blog?<br> <div><br></div><div><br></div><div>n Sat, Aug 11, 2012 at 5:03 PM,</div></div>

Leave a Reply

